Exhibitors at The Censored Exhibition

 In News

On March 1 the jury, consisting of visual artist Balder Olrik (DK), Exhibition Manager from Fotografiska Stockholm Johan Vikner (SE) and curator and publisher Markus Hartmann (DE), met in Copenhagen to choose the exhibitors for The Censored Exhibition 2018. With 449 applications and more than 4.000 photographs, there were many exciting works and projects that could have been included in the exhibition. But we are now proud to present the 24 photographers chosen:

  • Angelika Wienerroither (AT)
  • Aristotle Roufanis (EL)
  • Dan Frisk Petersen (DK)
  • Elena Kristofor (AT)
  • Fabiola Cedillo (EC)
  • Fatemeh Baigmoradi (IR/US)
  • Hana Sackler (US/DE)
  • Hannah Woolf (DE/ES)
  • Hyejeong Yoo (KR/DE)
  • Irina Kholodna (DE)
  • Jacob Cook (GB)
  • Laurence Kubski (CH)
  • Maria Mäki (FI/SE)
  • Matthew Arnold (US)
  • Mette Ovgaard (DK)
  • Michaela Maier (DE)
  • monotoomono (DE)
  • Nicole Gadiel (DK)
  • Peter Ydeen (US)
  • Rogério Vieira (BR)
  • Sára Erzsébet Timár (HU)
  • Simon Riemer (DE)
  • Vincenzo Pagliuca (IT)
  • Walker Pickering (US)

Thank you so much for your interest in the festival!

We’re excited about presenting these photographers on this year’s festival.